HomeAbout UsContact UsHistoryPersonal BankingBusiness BankingCommunity/MapsPrivacy StatementLinks

Our Pledge to You

Spiro State Bank has over 100 years of history as being a steadfast and progressive financial institution. The Directors, Officers, and Staff pledge to continue first class service to the families and businesses who are most important to making the bank a success.

Spiro State Bank is a locally owned and operated hometown bank. Service and personal relationships set us apart from other banks. Our employees have a strong sense of community pride and they strive to exceed the expectations of our customers.

Thank You for visiting our website. Please take a few moments to get to know us.

Board of Directors

Wm. F. Schmidt, Jr., since 1966
John Redwine II, since 1993
Wanda Stout, since 1993
Deborah Schmidt Barrett, since 1997
J. Tyler Barrett, since 1997

Mary Helen Lucas, since 2008


J. Tyler Barrett

President and Chief Executive Officer, since 1997

Deborah Schmidt Barrett
Executive Vice President and Cashier, since 1997
Wm. F. Schmidt, Jr.

Investment Officer, since 1966

Jim Goodwin
Vice President, since 1989
Cheryl Reamy
Vice President (Talihina Branch), since 1988
Judy Imbush
Assistant Vice President, since 1988

Darlene Edington
Assistant Cashier (Talihina Branch), since 1988
Melissa Midgley
Assistant Cashier (Talihina Branch), since 1991
Joy Owens
Assistant Cashier (Talihina Branch), since 1990
Marie Lale
Assistant Cashier, since 1996
Rita McGuire
Assistant Cashier, since 2006

Sue Williams
Auditor, since 1974

Regina Thompson
Corporate Secretary, since 2010